Home » Organization » Structure


MIRRI-IT is based on the following bodies:

Coordination Unit
The Coordinator is the chief executive person. He/she is nominated by the University of Turin.
Prof. Giovanna Cristina Varese was nominated as Coordinator for the years 2018-2019.
She is supported in her daily activities by:

  • a Joint Research Unit Manager, currently Dr Giuseppe Caputo,
  • a Liaison Officer, currently Dr Iolanda Perugini.

Both the JRU Manager and the Liasion Officer are nominated by the General Assembly.

General Assembly
The General Assembly is the main body of MIRRI-IT.
Among its duties, it determines MIRRI-IT policies, approves its scientific programme and the related activities, accepts new members, deliberates on participation of the JRU in scientific projects.
It may include up to two members from each partner Institute.
Prof. Pietro Buzzini was nominated President of the General Assembly for the years 2018-2019.
Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee supports the Coordinator by providing scientific advising and directions.
It may include up to three members from each partner Institute.
Ing. Paolo Romano was nominated President of the Scientific Committee for the years 2018-2019.
Follow by Email